You will have to sync with iTunes on your computer to delete the albums. These albums currently can't be deleted by the user. The photos and videos themselves won't get deleted, but the album as a whole will. Check boxes will appear next to all of the messages in the conversation, tick the check boxes next to the messages you want to delete and then click Delete in the lower right corner. When your Places album is empty, it will be deleted from your iPhone. There is a wealth of information already here in the many threads we have so doing some searches will answer most of the questions you have. In performing these purges, I've found that Facebook makes it unnecessarily complicated to find and delete older data from your profile.
You may have to scroll up or down to find it. It will start to export photos to computer and then compress photos. Also can someone tell me why when I sync another folder in to upload photos to the ipad it erases what i have on my ipad already. Deleting all photos in the album will not delete album itself. It looks like three lines on top of one another.
Signing into your account from any app or other service within the 14 day grace period will automatically cancel the deletion. Press the empty album, you may have to press twice for some reason, and this will load and you will see an option to Edit, press this and you will get a delete album option. You may have to scroll up or down to find it. We all have hundreds of photos on our iPhones and iPads that just don't need to be there — they're duplicates, they're blurry, they're of events that were better kept secret you know the ones. After reading all comments, I was thinking I will never be able to delete my photos, more so because I am just a starter at nearly 75 years old.
This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness. In the Activity Log, find the comment you want to delete, click the pencil icon to the right of the comment, and click Delete. Mainly, they can't figure out why some albums can be deleted, while others can't. Let me know in the comments below. Or are you more of an iCloud kind of person? This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness.
However, you can delete photos taken with the iPad or saved from emails and text messages. This is great if you have numerous albums to delete. Note that you cannot delete your Cover Photos or your Profile Pictures albums this way -- you'll need to delete each photo from those albums individually. Whereas on your Android device tap on Help Center. It is not necessary for most photos.
It's an album with a gray trash can icon. We are working every day to make sure our iPad community is one of the best. Simple Steps to Compress iPhone Photos without Quality Loss 1: Launch iMyFone Umate Pro and connect your iPhone to it. If a picture is transferred through iTunes you can delete through iTunes. They will remain in your iPad's photo library until you delete them. It looks like three lines on top of one another. You can alternatively tap Delete All.
Here's a breakdown of what you can and can't delete within the Photos app of your iPhone or iPad! Tap the X to delete an album Case 2. Refer this quick guide to end your long affiliation with Facebook for good! If you are sure, click on Delete my Account. When the sync is complete, the photo album associated with that folder is no longer on the iPad. If you change your mind and decide you'd like to be on Facebook again, simply log in to any Facebook app or through the browser and your profile will be just as you left it. You have the chance to permanently destroy them. After you tap the link, the photo will be moved to the Recently Deleted album. That's all there is to it! At the top of the screen there should be three options Photos, Album, Places.
If you have opened the Photo Stream, there will be one more Photo Stream option. To open your Activity Log, click the downward-facing arrow icon in the upper right corner of your Facebook page to open the settings menu, and click Activity Log. To delete an album off iPad, you may consider where the album comes from first. Which is great, but it also means we need to purge our iPad's Photos app of all those extra shots. The photo s will be returned to where they were in your Photos app.